bildschirmfoto-2016-10-25-um-11-49-40As part of the European Cyber Security Month, the website has been re-launched today. It has been initially setup as part of the European Cyber Security project ACDC (Advanced Cyber Defence Centre), which focussed on fighting botnets from 2013-2015. previously acted as a simple landing page for the national anti-bot support centres that had been built up during the project in ten European countries and also in Mozambique.


Advanced Cyber Defence Centre

One year after the project end, the website has now been redesigned and turned into a functional European anti-bot support centre. This service is now being operated by eco – association of the Internet Industry, with support from its partners from the ACDC-Project. eco already offers the German anti-bot support centre, started in 2010, and took the role of project coordinator of ACDC.
The focus of the service and an anti-bot support centre is to provide first aid to victims of Malware and Botnets, but also to give advice on how to stay protected from malware and other cyber threats like phishing or ransomware. The security vendors G DATA, SurfRight – a Sophos Company and Avira provide free EU Cleaners that allow users to scan their devices and to remove detected malware, even on Android devices.
bildschirmfoto-2016-10-25-um-11-51-26 – Cleaner

Additional tools like the Android Device Monitor from the Slovenian company XLAB and the CONAN app from the Spanish CERT INCIBE widen the mobile portfolio.
Additionally, also hosts an English version of’s Ransomware Gallery. This gallery provides an overview of the various ransomware types from recent years, along with information and instructions about possible solutions for removal.
Internet users can also rely on the English section of the Support Forum to get assistance with removing malware from infected devices. The latest news from the Internet security realm gets distributed through the Twitter-Account @antibotnet
National chapters of are found in Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Croatia, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Spain and Mozambique.